Dismiss Notice
Hello Guest, Welcome to the new version of Sheltieforums.com. If you have any questions regarding the new software, please post in the following section: Forum Upgrade

Need opinion...anxiety or excitement?

Discussion in 'Behavior' started by Piper's mom, Nov 12, 2019.

1. Piper's mom

Piper's mom Forums Sage

Jun 26, 2015
    Winnipeg Mb
    This is one of the video's from Rally Excellent with Finnie. I want other's opinion as to whether this is anxiety . My obedience trainer says it's about respect...I say its anxiety. I know my dog...
    Oh by the way, I got in **** from the judge at the end lol...I made a big booboo lol. Loved this judge!

2. ghggp

ghggp Moderator

Aug 28, 2011
    Grosse Pointe, Michigan
    Well, I am no expert. But my two cents is anxiety.
    Do you notice how many times he wags his tail to right always touching your legs as if for reassurance?

Al in all ... I think he did exceptionally WELL!!!
    My goodness... I would be in heaven if Liam did as well as Finnie did!

Piper's mom likes this.
  3. Sandy in CT

Sandy in CT Premium Member

Aug 5, 2018
    CT
    Wow! He is GOOD!!!! Thank you for sharing the video! Loved seeing this!

Is it maybe a bit of everything? Young age, excitement AND anxiety?

He is beautiful BTW!!!!

Piper's mom and ghggp like this.
  4. Calliesmom

Calliesmom Moderator

Mar 29, 2008
    near Mobile, AL
    I'd say mostly anxiety- he seems very unsure of what to do......

I only heard the judge say something about you could have been NQd for that......
    He barked a lot and it didn't seem like it was excited barking- I've heard that........

Piper's mom likes this.
  5. Chris

Chris Premium Member

Feb 25, 2008
    Northern Virginia
    I see a combination of excitement and anxiousness to please.

6. Piper's mom

Piper's mom Forums Sage

Jun 26, 2015
    Winnipeg Mb
    Could've been NQ'd for going on wrong side of finish sign...just knowing I have to go on with him stresses me out!