Dismiss Notice
Hello Guest, Welcome to the new version of Sheltieforums.com. If you have any questions regarding the new software, please post in the following section: Forum Upgrade

New house games

Discussion in 'Sheltie Chat' started by GlennR, Jul 20, 2019.

1. GlennR

GlennR Premium Member

Jan 11, 2019
    Ontario, Canada
    As the days have become so hot, playing inside is the only hope to have a bit of puppy fun with Willow. After walking, we all cooled off inside for a couple of hours and Willow started to perk up. She's been largely confined to either the kitchen or the living room up to now but I deemed her trustworthy enough to have a bit more freedom. Today I removed the baby gates so she now has the run of the main floor. The main floor ungated allows her to run from the dining room to the kitchen to the entry foyer and back through the living room to the dining room. She has her own circular track now.

I started playing with her by walking around the newly opened circuit. Of course, that got Willow chasing me and pretty soon she grabbed a toy and had me chase her and we alternated, running around and changing directions and chasing duties. What fun we had. It was good to see her back to her mischievous best.

Even so, I'll be happier when walking Willow doesn't require a shower and a change of clothing by the time we've returned home.

2. Ann

Ann Moderator

Feb 25, 2008
    Western Connecticut
    I feel your pain, Glenn. We've hit 100 degrees here for the past two days and the humidity is dreadful. We aren't used to this here in the normally temperate Northeast, unlike our southern friends. I went out at 6 this morning to water my deck plants for 10 minutes and needed a shower. My dogs are only out for chores so there is no outside play time, and in between naps they all have cabin fever. It sounds like you've found the perfect solution to play time there! Run Willow run!

3. Sandy in CT

Sandy in CT Premium Member

Aug 5, 2018
    CT