Dismiss Notice
Hello Guest, Welcome to the new version of Sheltieforums.com. If you have any questions regarding the new software, please post in the following section: Forum Upgrade

The lockdown refugees

Discussion in 'Sheltie Chat' started by Caro, Aug 14, 2021.

1. Caro

Caro Moderator

Jan 14, 2009
    Hi all. Been MIA for a while because we are all stranded far away from home because of border shut downs. I came to Melbourne 5 weeks ago for a family emergency and got stuck.

In between lockdowns we had a couple of weeks of freedom where we could visit family outside so I met my mum and sister at a lovely outdoor cafe. And of course our doggos came along. My girls loved it as we don't do cafes anymore, it's too hard with 3 dogs, and esp with Tully.

My sister had her Goldie but no one noticed with 3 angelic Sheltie girls vying for attention.

Oh and wish us luck - Kismet goes in for desexing on Tuesday with a local vet I've never used before. Bit scary but I don't want her in heat while we're stranded.

IMG_2031.jpg

IMG_2038.jpg IMG_2032.jpg IMG_2036_2.jpg

2. trini

trini Premium Member

Nov 13, 2013
    upstate NY, USA
    Caro, it is good to hear from you and see Tully, Kismet and Della all enjoying themselves. Stay safe and best of wishes for Kismet on her upcoming spay surgery.
    Trini

Darren, ghggp, Sharon7 and 3 others like this.
  3. Sandy in CT

Sandy in CT Premium Member

Aug 5, 2018
    CT
    Della doesn't look to excited with the goings on but Tully sure looks great! She looks as young and vibrant as Miss Kismet!

Sorry to hear you are stranded! Ay hopes of getting back to your home? I cannot imagine being in your shoes - be well!!!! Best of luck with Kismet's desexing; please keep us posted when you can.

Darren, ghggp, Ron Atkinson and 3 others like this.
  4. Caro

Caro Moderator

Jan 14, 2009